推出 Beacon World 进化

2021年2月1日

Fetch.ai 的使命是建立自主软件代理所需的基础架构,以释放浪费在数据中的价值,并组织复杂的任务以使个人,企业和组织受益。

我们通过形成一个分散的网络来实现这一目标,该网络使用开源软件工具构建,使任何人都可以访问全球数据集上的AI功能,从而在现代经济中进行复杂的协调。

为了实现这一点,我们一直在运行我们的激励性测试网活动,以准备和测试 Fetch.ai 主网v2.0的技术。 到目前为止,社区对测试网的反应非常好,但这仅仅是开始。 下一阶段是我们的 beacon world 计划。

Beacon World 进化

BWE 现在上线了。我们呼吁社区参与治理,为启动主网和基金会做准备。 我们希望您参与投票以确保我们的项目符合您的期望。

主要目标

  • 鼓励非开发人员与测试网互动。 任何人都可以参加,而不论以前的经验或专业知识如何。
  • 推出验证者计划(特别是使潜在验证者参与治理。

赚取奖励

Image for post

验证者,开发人员和用户的主要责任是参与有关项目未来方向的决策。 做出这些决策的方式被称为管治,并且是去中心化网络的关键要素。 Fetch.ai 分类帐使用一种简单的管治机制,该机制最初是比特币使用的,大多数矿工必须决定是否对网络执行特定的软件升级。 Fetch.ai分类帐使用一种简单的管治机制,该机制最初是比特币使用的,大多数矿工必须决定是否对网络执行特定的软件升级。

我们为参与这些决策提供奖励。 要获得奖励,用户必须完成以下任务,这些任务旨在使他们熟悉发送交易,委托代币和对治理建议进行投票的工具。 总体流程如下:

  1. 创建一个测试网地址,并将其链接到他们的以太坊抵押地址(完成AW-1任务的任何人都可以跳过此步骤)。 AW-1 任务可以跳过此步骤)。
  2. 在测试网上发送交易。
  3. 将代币委托给测试网络上的验证者之一。
  4. 对至少一项管治建议进行投票。

BWE测试网提供技术和社区路线。 我们建议开发人员或对运行验证者节点感兴趣的朋友都遵循技术路线,而非技术用户应遵循社区路线。 请注意, 社区路线需要 分类帐 纳米硬件钱包。 可以按照两个路线中的步骤进行操作,但是每个注册的以太坊抵押地址只能获得一次奖励。您可以在此处找到这两个路线的完整详细信息。 这两个曲目的完整详细信息在这里。

加入Fetch.ai Discord 参加

在 discord 的治理渠道上,我们将进行一系列讨论和非正式投票。 这是您入门并与社区其他成员互动的好方法。

我们还将与团队的高级成员在 discord 上举办针对治理的AMA,因此请确保您加入我们的频道以避免错过。

Beacon World Evolved Launch

Feb 1, 2021

At Fetch.ai, our mission is to build the infrastructure required for autonomous software agents to unlock the value trapped in wasted data, and organize complex tasks to benefit individuals, businesses and organizations.

We are achieving this by forming a decentralized network built with open-source software tools to give anyone access to the power of AI on globally sourced datasets to carry out complex coordination in the modern economy.

To achieve this we have been running our incentivized testnet campaign to prepare for and test the technology for the Fetch.ai mainnet v2.0. So far, the community response to the testnet has been excellent but this is just the beginning. The next stage is our beacon world program.

Beacon World Evolved

BWE is now LIVE. We are calling for you, the community, to engage in governance questions in preparation for the launch of main-net and the foundation. We want you to participate in voting to make sure our project is shaped how you want it to be.

Main Objectives

  • To encourage non-developers to interact with the test-net. Anyone can participate regardless of previous experience or expertise.
  • To kick-off the validator program (specifically to engage potential validators with governance).

Earn Rewards

Image for post

A key responsibility of validators, developers and users is that they take part in decisions on the future directions of the project. The way that these decisions are made is known as governance and is a key element of decentralised networks. The Fetch.ai ledger uses a simple governance mechanism that was first used by Bitcoin, where a majority of miners have to make a decision on whether to perform a specific software upgrade to the network.

We are offering rewards for engaging with these decisions. To earn rewards, users must complete the following tasks, which are designed to familiarise them with the tools used for sending transactions, delegating stake and voting on governance proposals. The general flow is as follows:

  1. Create a test-net address and link this to their Ethereum staking address (anyone who has completed the AW-1 task can skip this step).
  2. Send a transaction on the test-net.
  3. Delegate stake to one of the validators on the test-net.
  4. Vote on at least one governance proposal.

There are technical and community tracks for interacting with the BWE testnet. We recommend that developers or anyone who is interested in running a validator node follow the technical track while non-technical users should follow the community track. Please note that a ledger nano hardware wallet is required for the community track. It’s possible to follow the steps in both tracks but only one reward is available for each Ethereum staking address that is registered. You can find full details of both tracks here.

Join the Fetch.ai Discord to participate

On our discord governance channel, we’ll be running a series of discussions and informal vote polls. This is a great way for you to get started and engage with the rest of the community.

We will also be running a governance focussed AMA with senior members of the team on discord, so make sure you join our server to avoid missing out.