为什么Fetch.ai打算改变出行

2020年12月15日

自从Uber,Lyft和其他众多基于Mobility-a-Service的模型问世以来,移动行业在迎合客户方面经历了技术变革。但是请记住这一点:尽管发生了变化,但会议室中仍然有大象需要解决-这些服务的集中方面。

集中式系统(由于其设计的固有性质)容易遭受冲击和失败。 信任个人,公司或机构的需求会带来分散系统中不存在的风险。它们还具有单点故障,并且以防止与其他此类系统轻松组合来创建新业务的方式单独且唯一地实施。缺乏安全,快速的适应性导致资源使用效率低下,并且无法运行超本地服务。

Fetch.ai的用户使用不同的方法:在由其用户和运营商拥有的网络上,我们既不充当网守,也不为您选择最佳的操作方法。自主的经济代理人可以代表您,也可以自己代表您解决问题,而无需人工干预。在您的设备上安全地拥有您的个人信息后,该信息将提供完全的隐私权。没有服务器可以破解或破坏您的服务。这就像一套衣服,可以随时调整以完美地为您量身定制,而且您一个人也可以。

在全球范围内移动事物的全球市场巨大而复杂。有大量的移动部件,并且它们中的任何一个都无法在需要时自行移动。自上而下的系统将永远无法处理数十亿个具有各自目的地的单个单元的复杂性。

Fetch的自主经济代理人通过从下至上解决问题来解决此问题。而且由于它是真正的分散式处理,因此可以解决多个业务领域中的大规模问题,就像它们是一个问题一样。您的商务旅行涉及到世界各地的中途旅行,其中涉及交通,酒店,食品等,这是一个很重要的问题,需要解决:当任何地方出了问题时,一切都需要重新组织;每个部分都涉及您的个人信息,您的付款数据等,以便为您提供服务。

使用Fetch.ai,问题的每个部分都是其自己的自主经济代理。它有 机构,并且无需人工干预即可为您工作。代表酒店客房,酒店,航班,火车,餐厅等的代理商可以无缝地进行谈判,规划和交付,一起工作。一个应用程序充当数字世界的窗口,为您提供了所有这些活动的界面。就像由内而外的搜索引擎一样,在需要时可以提供所需的东西。它完全以用户为中心:代理商每天为您服务。

开发人员和参与者可以从所有组件的通用接口中受益:没有私有的,隐秘的API –一种交谈的方式 一切。那些提供服务(例如运输,食品等)的人无需其他人的许可就可以参与网络。借助不可替代的令牌,可验证的凭证,基于权益的保险和争议解决以及端到端加密等加密技术的支持,分散信任就可以实现,而无需单个集中式实体。在没有先验知识的情况下,新思想,新功能和无服务都可以无缝集成。

Why Fetch.ai cares about disrupting mobility

Dec 15, 2020

Since the inception of Uber, Lyft and tons of other Mobility-as-a-Service based models, the mobility industry has experienced a technological shift in how it caters to its customers. But remember this: despite the shift, there is still the elephant in the room which needs to be addressed — the centralized aspect of these services.

Centralized systems — by the inherent nature of their design — are open to shocks and failure. The need to trust an individual, a company, or an authority, introduces risks that are otherwise non-existent in a decentralized system. They also have a single point of failure, and are individually and uniquely implemented in a way that prevents easy combination with other such systems to create new businesses. This lack of safe, rapid adaptability leads to inefficient use of resources and an inability to operate hyper-local services.

We at Fetch.ai have a different approach: on a network that’s owned by its users and operators, we neither act as a gatekeeper nor do we choose the best course of action for you. Autonomous economic agents act on your behalf, and on their own behalf, to solve your problems without human intervention. With your personal information safely in possession of your agent, on your device, it offers complete privacy. There’s no server, either to hack, or to break down depriving you of service. It’s like a set of clothes that adjusts each and every moment to be perfectly tailored to you, and you alone.

The global market for moving things around the economy is huge and complex. There are a vast number of moving parts, and none of them are able to move themselves when they need to. No top-down system would ever be able to handle the level of complexity of billions of individual units each with their own destination.

Fetch’s autonomous economic agents solve this, by addressing the problem from the bottom up. And because it’s truly decentralised, large-scale problems over multiple business areas are able to be solved as though they were one. Your business trip that involves travel halfway across the world, with transport, hotels, food and more is a considerable problem to solve: and when any part goes wrong, everything needs to be re-organised; each part involving your personal information, your payment data and more in order to provide your service.

With Fetch.ai, every part of the problem is its own autonomous economic agent. It has agency, and can operate free of human intervention to work for you. Agents that represent hotel rooms, hotels, flights, trains, restaurants and more work together, seamlessly, negotiating, planning and delivering. One app, acting as a window on the digital world, provides you an interface to all this activity. Like an inside out search-engine, what you need, when you need it comes to you. It’s entirely user-focused: agents working for you, all day, every day.

Developers and participants benefit from a common interface to all components: no private, cryptic APIs — one way of talking to everything. Those providing services, such as shipping, food and more, are able to take part in the network without the permission of others. Backed up by cryptographic technologies such as non-fungible tokens, verifiable credentials, staking-based insurance and dispute resolutions and end-to-end encryption, decentralised trust is possible without the need for a single centralised entity. New ideas, new features and no services can be seamlessly integrated with no prior knowledge.